MAA Committees

The Mississippi Apartment Association has committees chaired by a board member. All members are encouraged to join a committee. Committees are dependent on your participation and attendance to successfully meet their goals. 

Complete Committee Application

Crisis Management & Government Affairs

Assist the staff and MAA lobbyists with monitoring local and statewide issues that affect our industry.
  • Robert Ireland
    Robert Ireland
    Watkins & Eager PLLC (601)965-1829
  • Argen Billing & Conservation
    Argen Billing & Conservation
    996 E. Freeway Drive
    Conyers, GA 30094
    Senior Chair
  • Tony Brunini
    Tony Brunini
    Ross & Yerger (601)924-8283
  • Frank Buchanan
    Frank Buchanan
    Vice President, Property Management State Street Group (601)981-4445
  • Brian Estes
    Brian Estes
    Estes-Manning Management Group, LLC
  • T.J. Golson
    T.J. Golson
    National Sales Director ResMan (228)217-5651
  • Craig Kirkland
    Craig Kirkland
    Heritage Properties Incorporated (601)720-2124
  • Caroline Reed
    Caroline Reed
    ARM Development Manager Heritage Properties Incorporated (601)832-8887
  • Lisa Pittman
    Director of Operations Heritage Properties Incorporated (601)421-5956
  • Andy White
    Area Supervisor Willow Creek


This committee is responsible for determining the type of educational seminars to be conducted during calendar year, including: Lunch & Learns, CPO Course, National Designations & Educational Speakers and MAA Conference
  • Grady Green
    Grady Green
    Territory Sales Manager Chadwell Supply
  • Yancey Harrington
    Yancey Harrington
    Business Development/Sales All Pro Clean, LLC (601)416-4438
  • Randi King
    Randi King
    Landmark Management Group (601)932-2121
  • Jeremy Leach
    Jeremy Leach
    Account Manager Ferguson Facilities Supply (769)229-0128
  • Courtney Stark
    Courtney Stark
    Heritage Properties Incorporated

Events Committee

  • Wendy Hutchins
    Business Development Executive Watkins Construction & Roofing
    Committee Member
  • Christy Jones Huff
    Christy Jones Huff
    CAM Guarantee Restoration Services (601)992-8181
    Committee Member
  • Morgan Livingston
    Morgan Livingston
    Property Manager Vieux Carre
    Committee Member
  • Melissa Romines
    Melissa Romines
    Property Manager Village at Crossgate (601)932-8888
    Committee Member
  • Angela Sigurnjak
    Angela Sigurnjak
    ARM Director of Training Heritage Properties Incorporated (228)282-3391
    Committee Member
  • Courtney Wilkerson
    Courtney Wilkerson
    CAM Senior Property Manager Pear Orchard
    Senior Chair

Leadership Development

This committee's goal is to develop leaders for the multifamily industry and for MAA.

  • Arthur Blankenship
    Arthur Blankenship
    President Argen Billing & Conservation (678)427-4369
  • Michelle Childers
    Michelle Childers
    Chadwell Supply
  • Brandi Manning
    Brandi Manning
    Estes-Manning Management Group, LLC (601)362-9633
  • Jennifer Welch
    Jennifer Welch
    Vesica Real Estate (601)948-3460

Membership & Public Relations

This committee helps develop ways to grow our membership and keep our current members engaged. Assist in developing brand awareness, and creating marketing materials, and social media content.
  • Tammy Buie
    Tammy Buie
    NALP, ARM Property Manager Vineyard at Castlewoods
  • Theresa Fitchie
    Theresa Fitchie
    Property Manager The Arbors at Natchez
  • Ilene Jones
    Ilene Jones
    Highpointe I & II 6018241500
  • Shelby Taylor
    Shelby Taylor
    Public Relations and Marketing Manager Two Men And A Truck (601)853-9644
  • Mallory Wilson
    NALP Property Manager Crosswinds
  • Frances Gilbert
    Frances Gilbert
    Assistant Manager The Quarter House 6014870160

Pine Belt Education & Events

This committee is responsible for the planning of all events and educational offerings for the Pine Belt Region.
  • Michelle Archer-Littlejohn
    Michelle Archer-Littlejohn
    Regional Property Supervisor Pegasus Residential, LLC (601)264-7500
    Senior Chair
  • Madison Barnes
    Madison Barnes
    Assistant Property Manager. Re/Max Real Estate Partners 601-520-0294
  • Celeste Collins
    Celeste Collins
    Property Manager The Lakes at Turtle Creek Apartment Homes (601)599-5253
  • Chrystal Dumas
    Chrystal Dumas
  • Heather Dickerson
    Heather Dickerson
    ARM, CLP Director of Multifamily Properties SVN | Southgate Realty, LLC (601)264-4622x207
  • Adrianne Hungerford
    Adrianne Hungerford
    Bus. Dev. Router Guarantee Restoration Services (228)2390929
  • Monica Mason
    Monica Mason
    Chadwell Supply
  • Rachel Maurer
    Community Manager Breckenridge (601)705-0816
  • Alaina McLeod
    Alaina McLeod
    CAM, ARM Property Manager Reserve at Park Place (601)599-7275
  • Sherry Morgan
    Sherry Morgan
    Property Manager Cross Creek Village 6012647500
  • Chawania Ross
    Cross Creek Village (601)264-7500
  • Anna Edwards
    Property Manager The Met 601-909-2235
  • Jennifer Lofton
    ARM ID#06358344 Property Manager Laurelwood (601)426-0210